dvd ads may 11-17 / jetix x-men / middleman / media / today

Click the corresponding retailer for their ad for the week of May 11th to 17th: Best Buy, Circuit City & Target. Surprisingly enough, I don’t really feel like getting any of the new releases this week. The Indiana Jones movies will definitely be released yet again when the 4th installment hits DVD, so what’s the use getting them now. Indiana Jones: Adventure Collection includes all three films with crap slipcover art and somewhat better individual cover art. Target has it for $37.99, while Circuit City and Best Buy will both have it for $34.99. They’re also being released seperately and Circuit City has them for the cheapest price — $11.99 each, with a pack of Topps trading cards. Best Buy has them for $13.99 each, with a comic book. Don’t know why the store exclusives aren’t included with the collection as well. Best Buy also has all three volumes of The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles on sale for just $49.99 each.. Untraceable is only $13.99 at Circuit City, and it has a bonus disc.. But I’m more interested in Best Buy’s $9.99 price for I Know Who Killed Me (yeah, I heard it sucked too) and Circuit City’s $8.99 price for Black Snake Moan (more likely to get this one :p). And I’m also eyeing Target’s $49.99 sale price for Ratchet & Clank Future for PS3. But I better get the PS3 first. :p

On Monday June 16th, the X-Men animated series will be joining Spider-Man, Superman, Batman, Incredible Hulk and Iron Man</b. on Toon Disney’s Jetix line-up. At 6AM ET weekday & weekends, as well as 10PM & 3AM on Mondays & Fridays. Yay. Another new series is Monster Buster Club. Just the title alone ensures I’ll stay far away from it. :p Wonder what that Sunday night Super Picks hour is all about though..

ABC Family has issued a new press release all about their new superhero series The Middleman, created by Javier Grillo-Marxuach and based on his graphic novels. It sounds pretty cool. I’ll check it out on June 16th. :p

I awoke in the morning and watched some morning TV. Blah. But we soon got ready and headed out to media buy…

First, I headed out to Best Buy and picked up 4400: Season 4 (I’m betting it was cancelled only because they couldn’t start production on a new season at the time they usual start due to the writer’s strike.. the cancellation was announced at about that time 😦 ), Avatar: THe Last Airbender – Book 3: Fire, Volume 3 (I usually wait until I have the whole season.. but four unaired episodes.. hmm) and Mystery Science Theater 3000: The Movie (the movie I’ve been waiting seven years to own on DVD.. that’s when I started buying DVD.. the original DVD had already gone out of print by then 😦 ).

I moved on to Borders and got a magazine.. for some reason. Then got an icee on the way home. Upon arriving home, we watched Ellen and then went off to vote.. for Hillary.. just because he hates black people. Ass. Though Obama isn’t all that great either.. I got online to inventory the new discs, then immediately watched Mystery Science Theater 3000: The Movie on DVD. I knew so many of the jokes by heart because I had watched it so many times on my VHS copy back in the day. I followed that up with Medium (wow, great episode), Spider-Man (coool) and another anime sampler DVD (didn’t like Aquarion all that much.. but I got into Boys Be :p).

It was nearly 5PM when I returned to my computer.. and discovered I couldn’t view a single website. Hooray. So I rebooted, then I was able to view websites. I installed Firefox and had no more problems while news-gathering and wasting time. We had some supper, then I finished up online by 8PM. I returned to the living room and watched last night’s Bones (wow, very good episode.. surprised its not the finale), tonight’s Reaper (lol, great episode.. hope that cool nerf gun is seen again) and last night’s House (another very good episode, of course.. next week looks good too).

I returned to my room.. and that was about it. See ya.

[ Bush Threatens Veto Of Anti-Foreclosure Bill ]
[ Has Europe Declared War On The Dollar? ]
[ Wooldridge TV Interview On Adding 100M New People ]
[ Clinton Wins Indiana – Obama Takes N Carolina ]

Leave a Reply

