Archive for October 23rd, 2006

ron on prmf theme / fox nov / smallville s5 hd art / nobody / today

October 23, 2006

The GKA Times have posted to RangerBoard some Power Rangers-centric excerpts from their interview with Power Rangers composer Ron Wasserman. My favorite question? This one..


GKA: Before we get to the fan questions I have one burning question, did you REALLY like the Mystic Force song?
Ron: Yes and I especially loved the original version by the Black Eyed Peas called “Pump It”.


lol. 🙂

Fox has issued a press release covering the new episodes to come during the November sweeps period. I’ve so missed House.. and Prison Break.. and the Sunday comedies.. But why intentionally air the Simpsons Halloween episode after Halloween every single year?! :/

TVShowsOnDVD has a look at the packaging for the first TV HD-DVD — Smallville: The Complete Fifth Season. This release is going to be in a translucent plastic case too. Interesting..

ABC Family has greenlit production on a new drama pilot titled Nobody, based on the graphic novel series about a paranormal investigator who can change her facial features. Neat. 🙂

I awoke in the morning and watched some morning TV and had some breakfast. Then I watched last night’s Robot Chicken (lol, especially @ the Penguin bit) and Frisky Dingo (lol), and checked out some music videos. I got online for a bit next, then my dad returned home from his hospital appointment. I found some time to write more of Prisoner’s Story (it’s getting awesome, in my opinion). Then we watched Passions (ah I see.. the real Sheridan actress is back from maternity leave, so now we can actually have a story instead of that stalling bullshit.. yay).

I wanted to watch a movie, but my dad was feeling bad and he said he would be taking a nap again. So I played around in GTA San Andreas for a few hours instead (ah the comforting hobbies of riding a motorcycle through the country, gambling, playing pool.. and killing many many virtual people :p). But then my dad didn’t nap. So I’ll be lucky to fit in the movie on Saturday now. Gawdamnit. 😡 ..I got online to news-gather not long after 5PM. Then had some supper and finished up just in time for 8PM..

We watched How I Met Your Mother (lol, awesome), The Class (funnier than usual), Two & A Half Men (lol, best episode in a while), Old Christine (lol, Andy Richter’s awesome) and CSI Miami (ooh spooky Halloween episode.. lol @ the explosion scene *parks car in middle of abandoned beach, removes sunglasses* *walks away from car as it explodes, puts sunglasses back on after just taking them off* “burn baby burn”? so cheesy :p). Once all that was over, I returned to my room for the night.

The last huge media buying Tuesday of the month tomorrow. So can’t wait to start Justice League Unlimited either. See ya. 🙂

[ David Ray Griffin – Latest On The 911 Coverup ]
[ Consumer Group Demands Recall Of RFID Credit Cards ]
[ If Your Fingerprints Aren’t Down You’re Not Coming In ]
[ Bush’s Family Profits From ‘No Child’ Act ]
[ Wooldridge – Wake Up And Smell The Invasion ]
[ Pope Protects Pedophile Priests | Pedophile Priests – Devils In Disguise ]
[ ‘Compulsive Shopping’ Called A Disease Requiring Treatment ]
[ New Study Says Some Preschoolers Can Take Ritalin! ]
[ Scientists Create Cloak of Invisibility ]