Archive for February 1st, 2006

tmnt fast forward / wb feb / monster dvds / ff7 us dvd / birthday

February 1, 2006

4Kids Entertainment has issued a press release concerning the fifth season of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, subtitled Fast Forward. It begins airing next fall on 4KidsTV..


2006 brings Big Turtles changes … The Turtles will “Fast Forward” in time! Season 5 of the 4Kids and Mirage Licensing produced TMNT TV series will be titled Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Fast Forward – and will debut on 4Kids TV in September 2006 … The 26 all-new episodes will feature a new look and attitude, more irreverent humor and a futuristic story and feel.


This could be quite interesting. So can’t wait. 🙂

Now its The WB’s turn to set their February sweeps schedule. It looks like they’ll be airing more new episodes than FOX, but I only watch Smallville and Supernatural. *shrug* There’s some nice spoilery descriptions included for this month’s episodes though.. 🙂

Sony has released new cover art for their Godzilla: Monster Edition DVD (the 1998 US film), which is to be released on March 28th. That just happens to be the release date for Peter Jackson’s King Kong. What a coincidence.. :p Yup, Universal just announced the release date for King Kong. It’ll be available in a separate one-disc ($29.98 SRP) and two-disc special edition ($31.95 SRP). The money-making tactic at work again. The one-disc SRP is what we used to pay for a two-disc. Grrrrrr. 😦

Here’s a bit of news I passed on yesterday due to how much news I already had…


You fans of Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children will be pleased to learn this. Mike Stradford told me that Sony’s working hard to get the film released on DVD here in the States by the end of 2006. Apparently, it’s taking a little extra time to work with the director to get all the supplemental elements finished, but the title is on track for release sometime later this year.


I’ve finally decided to watch the 1994-1998 Spider-Man series and set some DVR recordings on Toon Disney (the series is starting over tonight, so yeah).. I awoke in the morning to the cat walking on my cover. :p We watched some morning TV and had some breakfast.. My dad’s in bad shape again. Once again, he’s unable to go to the bathroom (either way). He feels like he has to, but it seems like something’s blocking it. *sigh* ..I got online for a while. Then my dad had to go and deposit his check. Eventually, I watched the first two episodes on the Avatar Book 1 Vol 1 DVD. It’s great seeing these episodes again. 🙂 The Season 2 sneak peek on Vol 2 (in March) makes me wonder how long until it starts airing again.. My dad returned home and we watched the day’s Passions. *yay’s 4 Theresa* That was about the only awesome thing that happened. Everything else? Blah..

I returned to my room after that and watched Blake Holsey High: Conclusions on the bedroom DVR (even though I haven’t seen most of the series). Pretty good finale.. But near the end, with the door closed, it got rather cold. My dad turned off the bed/bathroom heaters to try and save a few bucks on the electric bill that’s in danger of being shut off. So we’re freezing more often. 😐 ..The film finished up just in time for 5PM, and I got online to news-gather. I finished up online just before 8PM. We watched Still Standing (lol), Yes Dear (lol), Bones (pretty good episode.. lol @ the review parts :p) and CSI NY (pretty good episode here too). Once all that was over, I returned to my room for the night..

I got two birthday presents today. The first was my computer getting even worse. Two times I had to reboot after a “blue screen of death” because all internet connections were lost. I hope it doesn’t get worse anytime soon.. The other is the return of my dad’s painful health problem that blocks him from going to the bathroom. It took a lot to ignore his complaining. I wish he’d go to the hospital or something. He even told me what to do in case something happens to him. At least some of the pressure down there was relieved later in the evening.. *sigh* See ya.

[ Silencing All Dissent – Sheehan Hauled From State Of The Union Address For T-Shirt ]
[ Halliburton Detention Camps For Political Subversives ]
[ New Patriot Act Barriers For Some Special Events ]
[ Blood Money – Huge Profits On MidEast Arms Sales – Part 3 ]
[ Egyptian Parliament Refuses To Observe ‘Holocaust’ ]
[ 12 More Iraqis Suspected Of Having H5N1 Bird Flu ]