watchmen dvd date / dollhouse s1 art / home update may 7 / today

[Current Music Download|Nickelback – Gotta Be Somebody @ MediaFire]

Watchmen has been confirmed for DVD & Blu-ray release on July 21st, a week earlier than I expected (yay). This Director’s Cut edition will be available on Blu-ray, 2-disc Special Edition DVD, 1-disc Widescreen DVD & 1-disc Full Screen DVD. The first two versions will feature the all-important Digital Copy (woohoo!), and only the Blu-ray will feature an “Immersive Watchmen Maximum Viewing Mode” hosted by Director Zack Snyder. Didn’t even know companies still made those crap full screen copies.. Can’t wait to get my hands on that Blu-ray though. Loved this movie. :)

TVShowsOnDVD has our first look at the DVD & Blu-ray cover art for the July 28th release of Dollhouse: Season One. Mmm, Eliza. There’s also talk of fancy-shmancy Limited Edition versions of both releases available only at this year’s Comic Con. :(

Prepare for an “enormous” content update to PlayStation Home tomorrow (which may be “today” by the time you’re reading this). Thursday, May 7th will see the addition of the Japanese Home‘s Siren: Blood Curse space, complete with new unlockables to win (including costumes). :) There will also be those four Patapon 2 virtual shirts in the Mall for free (two for males, two for females), as well as two new personal spaces for purchase at $4.99 each — a Log Cabin-themed space and the Living Room Stage Set that I mentioned previously. Film your own movies in Home! …As long as you have a video capture device connected to your PS3… I guess I won’t be getting it tomorrow after all. Though I wonder if that stereo and TV seen in the video will be available separately..? ..Check out the PlayStation Blog for all the details. :)

I awoke in the morning.. and immediately watched The Whitest Kids U Know (lol), Greek (good episode) and Reaper (nice, better than usual.. so far this season). Next, I checked out PlayStation Home for a while (mainly Xi). My dad returned home from dialysis.. then he eventually went to bed for a nap. Then I eventually watched Caprica (I.. actually enjoyed this more than most of BSG, neat.. no doubt they’ll remove the best parts when this airs on TV later this year — the gratuitous boobage! :p ).

I soon returned to PlayStation Home for a while (mainly going international this time), then watched Gossip Girl (forgot to DVR this again, so downloaded.. very good episode) and CSI (“A Space Oddity”.. I’m a bit behind on this show.. and this episode may just be my favorite so far this season.. lol @ Grace Park in a blink-and-you’ll-miss-her line-free cameo appearance, nice). I then spent the rest of my afternoon playing GTA IV (*evades four stars* woohoo, another trophy :) ).

We had some supper, then I got online to news-gather.. In primetime, we watched Scrubs (eh, started out a bit slow.. but that ending.. wow *tears up a lil* ..please make this the series finale though.. even though I would like to see more of that tomboy intern.. whatsherface :p), Lost (another good episode.. even though even I don’t know what’s going on now :p) and The Unusuals (another really good episode from this show.. then they showed a preview for the next episode.. and ended it with “coming soon”.. wtf? -_-).

And that was about it for the night… Except for when I watched the last of those shows and the single line of “I hate boats” led me from the fact that I haven’t been on a boat since I was a kid.. and how very little real fun I’ve had in my more recent years.. *sigh* ..See ya..

[ FOX News Blasts ‘Pedophile-Protecting’ Hate Bill ]
[ Hate Bill Hearing Next Tuesday? ]
[ Sibel Edmonds – Is Congress Blackmailed? (Is Grass Green?) ]
[ Video: 911 Pentagon Cabbie Virtual 911 Involvement Confession ]
[ US Reports More Flu Cases – Mexico Reports More Deaths ]
[ WHO On Verge Of Declaring World Pandemic ]
[ Obama Wants $63B For ‘Global Health’ ]
[ 22% Of US Homeowners Now Underwater ]
[ Urgency Of The American Monetary Act ]
[ US Tent City Populations Swell ]
[ CA Asks – What If Pot’s Legal And Taxed? ]
[ Obama Extermination Of Afghanistan Continues ]
[ Pentagon To Create Force For Digital War ]
[ Only 34% Now Think Climate Change From Humans ]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

